Your invitation link is no longer available, how to access your account?
Whenever a new person is hired (employee/contactor), the manager creates an account for them, deciding if they want for the new person to access their elapseit account or not:
If the manager decides that the new user should have access to their elapseit account, an invitation, with a link, will be sent to the email address provided in the users’ profile. The new user should access the link, activate their account ans change the password.
If the account is not activated in 14 days, the link will be disabled/expires, and the user cannot activate the account anymore and they will not be able to log into their account.
To activate the account after the 14 days, the manager should go to the user profile and resend the invitation: